The winners of the Canongate Prize 2002–the open-to-everyone annual short story competition run by the Edinburgh publishers–have been announced. Canongate usually gets someone interesting to write a short piece around the theme of the competition: this year, Margaret Atwood led the way by contributing a short story on the subject of Writing Wrongs. It’s called Horatio’s Version and its on the same page. Go read it.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: